IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
C-mode BS, ...
psobsesser
post May 11 2004, 08:57 AM
Post #1


Free lancer
**

Group: Associates
Posts: 93
Joined: 27-March 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 135



Ok, something happened to me Sunday, and I need to rant about it a little bit.
I'll be brief; trying to finish ep1 c-mode with my RAcast. Actually got an English c9 team in place, but it wasn't working out too well. 3 times in a row someone DC'd right in or after the very first room. Better sooner than later I said, but it was still pretty irritating. So we decide to try it once more. Finally get everyone to stay online, and finally procede as usual. But here's the kicker: We make it all the way to the Falz teleporter, a little shaken, but overall alright. So we work up our courage and set off to fight. But I guess Falz decided to take a lunch break. I teleported, and teleported, and teleported, and only stopped once I decided to reset the game. So I just got majorly ripped off from getting my S-rank. But I thought at least my teammates would at least be able to. WRONG! They did the exact same thing; endless warp.
So basically my point: Why the hell did this happen? When I started and chose my character again, it showed the same thing about the item information being destroyed, as if a FSOD had happened.
Needless to say, I was pretty pissed afterwards. bash.gif


--------------------

PSO...still alive and kicking
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
donkeybeatz
post May 11 2004, 09:19 AM
Post #2


McDonald's!
************

Group: Magister
Posts: 1358
Joined: 2-May 03
From: New Orleans, LA
Member No.: 32



It happens. It's just a glitch.
I've had my techs reset to 15 on a few occasions.
Then there's that leap year glitch. My Ep1 C1 time shows up as "9'59"59". Got that fixed though.
I have FSOD'd upon entering a game. I'm fortunate since whenever it happens, its right after the 2nd save.
I have also experienced the endless loading screen when you teleport to Falz.
Just suck it up and try another day. beigelaugh.gif

--d-_-b


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HC82
post May 11 2004, 02:15 PM
Post #3


Badass Billionaire Extraordanaire
***********

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 968
Joined: 13-December 02
From: NYC
Member No.: 4



I've had that endless warp happen to me way too many times to count. If that crap happened at the end of C1, I wouldn't care, but not at the end of C9. Luckily for ST, C9 is hella fun.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psobsesser
post May 12 2004, 08:29 AM
Post #4


Free lancer
**

Group: Associates
Posts: 93
Joined: 27-March 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 135



Yeah, it was fun getting there, but just the fact that it hasn't happened to me before kinda made me a little ticked.
And don't worry; I will get it done sometime soon. beigebigrazz.gif


--------------------

PSO...still alive and kicking
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post May 12 2004, 10:50 AM
Post #5


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



QUOTE (DJ_Donkey @ May 11 2004, 09:19 AM)
It happens. It's just a glitch.
I've had my techs reset to 15 on a few occasions.
Then there's that leap year glitch. My Ep1 C1 time shows up as "9'59"59". Got that fixed though.
I have FSOD'd upon entering a game. I'm fortunate since whenever it happens, its right after the 2nd save.
I have also experienced the endless loading screen when you teleport to Falz.
Just suck it up and try another day. beigelaugh.gif

--d-_-b

Wow donkey, Your such a badass...user posted image


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
donkeybeatz
post May 12 2004, 03:32 PM
Post #6


McDonald's!
************

Group: Magister
Posts: 1358
Joined: 2-May 03
From: New Orleans, LA
Member No.: 32



Well I did get corrupted at one point. But it was entirely my fault sniperer.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psobsesser
post May 13 2004, 08:58 AM
Post #7


Free lancer
**

Group: Associates
Posts: 93
Joined: 27-March 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 135



Hmm...I've never been corrupted, and really hope I never have to say I have.
*runs away to prevent being corrupted*mog.gif

...

And how did you corrupt yourself?

You think ST would get this kinda stuff worked out somehow... beigesigh.gif


--------------------

PSO...still alive and kicking
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post May 13 2004, 10:31 AM
Post #8


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



QUOTE (psobsesser @ May 13 2004, 08:58 AM)
Hmm...I've never been corrupted, and really hope I never have to say I have.
*runs away to prevent being corrupted*mog.gif

...

And how did you corrupt yourself?

You think ST would get this kinda stuff worked out somehow... beigesigh.gif

Easy the same way I curropted myself 5 times. Turn off game while saving. Oh wait.. the 4 th curroption was from trying to dupe with out a game action replay. skullcross.gif


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
psobsesser
post May 14 2004, 06:16 AM
Post #9


Free lancer
**

Group: Associates
Posts: 93
Joined: 27-March 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 135



Ahh...I completely forgot about that.
I take back what I said before then; I did have a corruption once. It was my brother's fault, but I only lost my very first character: a lv 55ish Redria HUmar... cry2.gif
I was sad after it happened, but now I think it was for the better.


--------------------

PSO...still alive and kicking
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sheik
post May 22 2004, 02:49 AM
Post #10


☆タルタル、かわいい☆
*********

Group: Neophyte Caste
Posts: 541
Joined: 4-May 03
From: Kennewick, WA
Member No.: 33



QUOTE (DJ_Donkey @ May 11 2004, 07:19 AM)
It happens. It's just a glitch.
I've had my techs reset to 15 on a few occasions.
Then there's that leap year glitch. My Ep1 C1 time shows up as "9'59"59". Got that fixed though.
I have FSOD'd upon entering a game. I'm fortunate since whenever it happens, its right after the 2nd save.
I have also experienced the endless loading screen when you teleport to Falz.
Just suck it up and try another day. beigelaugh.gif

--d-_-b

Did this happen on PSO+? I thought you were on PSO+? right? I thought it did not require the double save...

And...shame on that person that corrupted himself the 4th time just because he tried to dupe something skullcross.gif
at-emote1.gif


--------------------
Level
+ neola - Lv109 HUcaseal - Oran
+ Sheik - Lv056 FOnewearl - Viridia
Challenge
+ neola* - HUcaseal - Whitill
+ kali* - FOnewearl - Whitill
+ neola** - HUcast - Green
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2017 - 01:49 PM