IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
servers down, all this time...
unitself
post Oct 26 2006, 07:43 AM
Post #1


green and square
**********

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 897
Joined: 19-June 03
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 49



Man.
After waiting all this time, and then having to wait a bucket-load of extra time also, I try and sign up last night and BONK! "Servers Are Down."
Talk about a kick in the crotch.
bash.gif
I guess Sega got slammed a bit more than they anticipated.

Hope everyone had a good time and I hope to meet up with everyone very soon.

BZZT!



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dive
post Oct 26 2006, 08:02 AM
Post #2


Antarctica Traffic Control
************

Group: Dark Templar
Posts: 1823
Joined: 10-December 02
Member No.: 1



Try now scu, I was able to sign up this morning before I came in to work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post Oct 26 2006, 08:08 AM
Post #3


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



Yeah, I just got home from school and I'm logged in now.


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
unitself
post Oct 26 2006, 08:30 AM
Post #4


green and square
**********

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 897
Joined: 19-June 03
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 49



Keen.
I tried and I was able to sign up.
levelup.png


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Henge
post Oct 26 2006, 10:21 AM
Post #5


OpSec
************

Group: Dark Templar
Posts: 1324
Joined: 13-December 02
From: Roseburg, OR
Member No.: 2



Hey, somone post the URL for the registration sight please, i'd like to get signed up before hand if possible, my PSU should be here by this evening

guitarist.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post Oct 26 2006, 10:24 AM
Post #6


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



https://billing.playsega.com/protected/securityCheck


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wiryu
post Oct 26 2006, 10:58 AM
Post #7


This is my custom member title.
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 1169
Joined: 11-February 04
From: Massachusetts
Member No.: 121



Apparently my problems lies far deeper. Seriously man. This fucking blows, i'm never going to make it into this gd game. -.-
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post Oct 26 2006, 11:13 AM
Post #8


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



Exactly what router are you running on Wiryu? Depending on the router, you may need to enable MTU and drop the value of it to like 1420. I remember when I was first trying to get PSOBB to run I was having alot of problems like what was posted in the thread. When I did this, all of my prblems seem to magically be fixed. Oh yeah, also. Do you know how to port foward? Even though I'm sure it really wouldn't make a difference for PSU.


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wiryu
post Oct 26 2006, 11:23 AM
Post #9


This is my custom member title.
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 1169
Joined: 11-February 04
From: Massachusetts
Member No.: 121



it's a linksys router. as for porting? not a clue, i'm a complete technical noob. unfortunetly, in a completely demeaning manner against myself, if it's beyond point and click, i'm like a preschooler trying to willingly learn calculus.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AC9breaker
post Oct 26 2006, 11:44 AM
Post #10


Soul Hunter
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 2205
Joined: 10-April 03
From: NJ
Member No.: 23



Awesome, linksys is actually one of the best routers you can buy for a home network. Whats the model number, I also have a Linksys router. BFSR81 or something. Portfowarding is a lot easier then you think wir, but I really don't think you need that for now. You shouldn't let all the technical talk intimidate you cause really, I know just as much as you do, seriously haha.

If your model is the same then you can do what I did.
First off using some kind of web browsing program like internet explorer or Firefox access your router. you do this by typing in http://192.168.1.1 you will then be prompted to log on. Just type in " admin " in the password section and hit enter and then you can configure your router. On the front page you will see something that says Internet Set-up. Some where in that box there should be an option that says "MTU:" and you can check enable or disable. I believe Linksys routers are disabled by default, so just enable it. After that, a greyed out box with the words Size next to it should become ungreyed. There you type 1420. After that, save settings. and try logging on to PSU and see if it works. If not you may need to port foward which I'll tell you how to easily if needed.


--------------------

"Brotherhood asked for no friendship, only loyalty. They stood back to back as the galaxy burned - always brothers, never friends; traitors together unto the last."

--an Excerpt from a Night Lords Novel Void Stalkers Chapter X: Revenge
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wiryu
post Oct 26 2006, 12:50 PM
Post #11


This is my custom member title.
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 1169
Joined: 11-February 04
From: Massachusetts
Member No.: 121



QUOTE(AC9breaker @ Oct 26 2006, 11:44 AM) [snapback]25824[/snapback]

Just type in " admin " in the password section and hit enter and then you can configure your router. On the front page you will see something that says Internet Set-up. Some where in that box there should be an option that says "MTU:" and you can check enable or disable. I believe Linksys routers are disabled by default, so just enable it. After that, a greyed out box with the words Size next to it should become ungreyed. There you type 1420. After that, save settings. and try logging on to PSU and see if it works. If not you may need to port foward which I'll tell you how to easily if needed.


no luck. "admin" in PW didn't work :/

the NH1005 Ver. 2 is my linksys router model.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Henge
post Oct 26 2006, 01:35 PM
Post #12


OpSec
************

Group: Dark Templar
Posts: 1324
Joined: 13-December 02
From: Roseburg, OR
Member No.: 2



And i'm having billing issues! /stagger, but on the plus side, my PSU will arive this afternoon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Vitamin D
post Oct 26 2006, 03:23 PM
Post #13


IS MAHVEL BAYBEE!
**********

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 815
Joined: 12-May 03
From: Colorado Springs, Son!
Member No.: 35



I was having some issues yesterday, but now I've logged on just fine. cya.gif


--------------------

"You Need The D? Then You Need Me!"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Knightsword
post Oct 26 2006, 04:26 PM
Post #14


Master of Blades and Rakes
************

Group: Arbiter Caste
Posts: 1465
Joined: 24-June 03
From: Minneapolis, MN
Member No.: 53



Logged on just fine too
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wiryu
post Nov 3 2006, 03:14 AM
Post #15


This is my custom member title.
************

Group: Paragon Caste
Posts: 1169
Joined: 11-February 04
From: Massachusetts
Member No.: 121



Did I happen to mention i'm still getting the same fucking error 51? >:P
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th November 2017 - 01:13 PM